We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Misty Morning Fog (Live)

by the Vinyl Skyway

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price



Misty Morning Fog is really two songs in one, and the fifth track on "Return of the Dead Surfer" which was officially released by the Vinyl Skyway in January of 2012.


released July 4, 2013
Written by Michael Hayes, and performed by the Vinyl Skyway featuring Michael on vocals and rhythm electric guitar, Andy Santospago on lead guitar, Mickey Vershbow on drums and Mark Hickox on bass. This track was recorded by Joel Simches at Tufts University radio station WMFO in October of 2012.


all rights reserved



the Vinyl Skyway Cambridge, Massachusetts

The Vinyl Skyway have independently released numerous critically acclaimed records and singles worldwide since their formation in 2003. The music is described as "shimmery pop Americana with killer dashes of CSN harmonies." The band's sophomore classic "From Telegraph Hill" invites comparisons to the Beatles, Pink Floyd, Big Star and Fleetwood Mac. Listen to Long Cool Journey, now available! ... more

contact / help

Contact the Vinyl Skyway

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this track or account

the Vinyl Skyway recommends:

If you like the Vinyl Skyway, you may also like: